Alec Evans Medal

  • August 20, 2013

On a weekly basis during the season, the Brisbane referees select the players in Premier grade matches that they deem to be the player of the day. These points are collated and at the end of the season determine the winner of the prestigious Alec Evans Medal, for Best Premier Player of the Year.

At a finals launch breakfast this morning at Ballymore, the following five (5) Premier grade players were announced as the final contenders for the award which will be presented at the Reds Gala Ball on Friday 30 August 2013.

Samu Kerevi               (GPS)
Jack Mulins                 (Easts)
Matt Brandon              (Easts)
SAM GREENE            (WESTS )

Considering that both GPS and Easts will be playing in the Premier grade major semi final this coming weekend, the inclusion of 2 players from Wests out of the whole 10 Premier teams was a wonderful achievement.

Congratulations to both Brett and Sam on their progress in the medal count so far. We wish them all the very best for 30 of August.