Annual Awards 2011

Club Awards

Best Person at Wests in 2011
Rose Bowl
(Jim Rennie Memorial Trophy)
John Hurwood
Best New Person to Wests in 2011
(George Pippos Memorial Trophy)
Scott Allen
Club Supporter of the Year Graham Brown
Club Dedication of the Year Phil Jackes

Individual Awards

Senior Player of the Year
(Bob Wood Trophy)
Angus Cottrell
Colt Player of the Year
(Wally Hammond Trophy)
Jon Hood
Women’s Player of the Year Liz Patu
Colt Clubman of the Year
(Killian McHenry Memorial Trophy)
Isaac Vincent
Most Conscientious Trainer
(Ken Hughes Memorial Trophy)
Nick Gregorski
Team of the Year 4th Grade
Most Club Points Benfield Lainchbury
Most Club Tries Keiran Ross

Team Awards

Premier Grade

Coach Rob Murdoch
Assistant Coach Tim Grady
Coaching Co-ordinator Paul “Taffy” Longman
S&C Dave Lipman
Manager Wayne Carter
Assistant Manager Oscar Thomas
Best Forward Dugald Struss
Best Back Peter Nelson
Most Improved Mitchell Frost

1st Grade

Coach Scott Allen
Assistant Coach Tony Field
Manager Harry Shaw
Best Forward James Rees
Best Back Devyn Smith
Most Improved Jacob Seymour

2nd Grade

Coach Phil Jackes
Assistant Coach Hamish Coleman
Manager John Shepherd
Best Forward Jimmy Leilua
Best Back Tim Geary
Most Improved Nick Borscht

3rd Grade

Coach Phil Jackes
Manager Jamie Cooper
Best Forward Stirling Sanderson
Best Back Faranico Patai
Most Improved Alex Sing

4th Grade

Coach Andrew Bradford
Manager Jefforey Bradford
Best Forward Daniel Anitoni
Best Back Kieran Ross
Most Improved David Cole

Premier Colts

Coach Dominic Rasini
Assistant Coach Mike Swenson
S&C Rohan Webb
Manager Mal Gold
Best Forward Tom Lyons
Best Back Mitch Fontalvo
Most Improved Adam Smith

Colts 1

Coach Rob Hogarth
Tom O’Brien
Nick Petherbridge
Manager Dean Moulds
Best Forward Mitch McSweeney
Best Back James Rynne
Most Improved James Campbell

Normanby Cup

Coach Hunter Thomas
Best Forward London Sa’u
Best Back Alex de Jonge
Most Improved Tom Boyle

Wyatt Cup

Coach Dave Atley
Assistant Coach Paul Fa’apo
Assistant Coach Nick Pinder
Best Forward Ben Cotterell
Best Back Archie Walter
Most Improved George Edols


Coach Nico Sa’u
Manager Lote Scanlan
Best Forward Lesley Tualetonu
Best Back Toni Tupuhi
Most Improved Meg Baczkowski

Bulldogs First XV

Forwards Backs
Angus Cottrell Alex de Jonge
Fraser Donaldson Mitch Fontalvo
Kirk Hawkins Tim Geary
Jon Hood Rob Johnson
Jimmy Leilua Faranico Patai
Tom Lyons Devyn Smith
Liz Patu T J Tofilau
James Rees Matt Wallace
Dugald Struss

Representative Honours

Qld Reds Qld Womens Qld Combined Wallaroos Services
Scott Higginbotham Keenan Curran Mollie Gray Kate Porter Toni Tupuhi
Jacqueline Cutts Kate Porter
Delwyn Tupuhi

Guest Players

Clement Slasten France
Pierre Jouve France

Service Awards

Kylie Baldwin Karen Keach
Linda Bennetts Moira Murphy
Chris Gillies Julie Ryan
Helen Gold Jo Staples
Kirsten Harder Dr Daelyn Vivers

Player Service Awards

10th Year Nick Robson
15th Year David Atley
30th Year John Hurwood