Annual Awards 2014

Club Awards

Best Person at Wests in 2013 Rose Bowl
(Jim Rennie Memorial Trophy)
Jo Staples
Best New Person to Wests in 2013
(George Pippos Memorial Trophy)
Johnathon Danaher

Individual Awards

Senior Player of the Year (Bob Wood Trophy) Tim Smith
Colt Player of the Year (Wally Hammond Trophy) Alec Fontalvo
Colt Clubman of the Year
(Killian McHenry Memorial Trophy)
Morgan Gassman
Women’s Player of the Year Wynona Baice
Most Conscientious Trainer
(Ken Hughes Memorial Trophy)
James Stewart
Team of the Year 2nd Grade
Most Club Points (212) Tim Smith (134)
Most Club Tries (12) Alex Mohoney (14)

Team Awards

Premier Grade

Coach Patrick Byron
Assistant Coach Evan Willis
Club Set Piece Coach Andrew Heath
Club Skills Coach Matt Wright
Athletic Performance Coach Brynley Abad 
Rehab Coach Henry Gilbert
Manager Steve Cohan
Best Forward Rob Rutledge
Best Back Devan Smith
Most Improved Harry Struss

Premier Reserve

Coach Tony Field
Assistant Coach Dave Hall
Manager Oscar Thomas
Best Forward Nick Borsht
Best Back Mack Trecaskis
Most Improved Finlay Creedon

1st Grade

Coach Tim Geary
Assistant Coach Hunter Thomas
Skills Coach Matthew Goad
Manager Tom Coulter
Best Forward Charles Morrow
Best Back Brent Reid
Most Improved Andrew Rynne

2nd Grade

Coach Brenden Hood
Assistant Coach David James
Best Forward Malaki Akeli
Best Back Sean Meiklejohn
Most Improved Zac Russell-Sharam

3rd Grade

Coach David James
Best Forward Sam Thomas
Best Back Kev Kelvey
Most Improved Shaun Palm

Premier Colts

Coach Tim West
Assistant Coach Fraser Tauakipulu
Manager Wayne Carter
Best Forward Alex Hockings
Best Back Morgan Gassman
Most Improved Angus Yule

4th Grade

Coach David Atley

Normanby Cup (1)

Coach Jay Staunton
Coach Hunter Thomas
Manager Oscar Thomas
Best Forward Dugald Struss
Best Back Alex Mahoney
Most Improved Julian Meev


Coach Cassidy Holland
Assistant Coach Felicity Bennetts 
Manager Sipa Aupaau
Best Forward Sheena Sidin
Best Back Maddi Mellish
Most Improved Claire Memphill

Service Awards

Kylie Baldwin Carissa Fadelli
Dr Daelyn Vivers Ying Ming Mok
Stacey Compton Bill Johnson
Diane Hall Nick Fraser
Jo Staples Linda Bennetts