Annual Awards 2016

Club Awards

Best Person at Wests in 2016 Rose Bowl
(Jim Rennie Memorial Trophy)
Dave Hall
Best New Person to Wests in 2016
(George Pippos Memorial Trophy)
Jacobus Van Eeden

Individual Awards

Senior Player of the Year (Bob Wood Trophy) Aukusitino Maseesee
Colt Player of the Year (Wally Hammond Trophy) Efitusi Ma’afu
Colt Clubman of the Year
(Killian McHenry Memorial Trophy)
Francis N’Jau
Women’s Player of the Year Shaan Waru
Most Conscientious Trainer
(Ken Hughes Memorial Trophy)
Silas Cocks
Coach of the Year Mick Tunny
Outstanding Service to Womens Rugby (Tawhai Davies Memorial Trophy) Felicity Bennetts
Most Club Points Tony Mahoney (104)
Most Club Tries Tony Mahoney (20)

Team Awards

Premier Grade

Best Forward Jeremiah Lynch
Best Back Dan Faumuina
Most Improved Liam Dillon

Premier Reserve

Best Forward Tye Nash
Best Back Mitch Fontalvo
Most Improved Max Dempsey

1st Grade

Best Forward Callum Smith
Best Back Mitchell Vautin
Most Improved Josh Huntley

2nd Grade

Best Forward Spencer Walmsley
Best Back Matthew Kirk
Most Improved Alex Bryan

3rd Grade

Best Forward Johnno Rollings
Best Back Gus Sutherland
Most Improved Dan Wangatau

Premier Colts

Best Forward – Bob Wood Donated Junior Wallaby Trophy Jack Middleton
Best Back Jacobus Van Eeden
Most Improved – Ken Hughes Memorial Trophy Josh Graham

Normanby Cup (1)

Best Forward Tom Bourke
Best Back James Dever
Most Improved Daniel Krosh

Colts 1

Best Forward Kyle Kinsella
Best Back Alex Luke
Most Improved Edward Honey


Best Forward Francois Badcock
Best Back Vetaronnica Fomai
Most Improved Vivian Banks

Junior Awards

Coach of the Year Mark Jenvey
Manager of the Year Michael Stevens
Volunteer of the Year Craig Robinson
Team of the Year Under 11 Red