Annual Awards 2015

Club Awards

Best Person at Wests in 2015 Rose Bowl
(Jim Rennie Memorial Trophy)
Tony Buckley
Best New Person to Wests in 2015
(George Pippos Memorial Trophy)
Darryl McNamara

Individual Awards

Senior Player of the Year (Bob Wood Trophy) Liz Patu
Colt Player of the Year (Wally Hammond Trophy) Bronson Tauakipulu
Colt Clubman of the Year
(Killian McHenry Memorial Trophy)
Jonty Jones
Women’s Player of the Year Liz Patu
Most Conscientious Trainer
(Ken Hughes Memorial Trophy)
Mick Lee
Most Club Points Tim Smith (150)
Most Club Tries Alex Mohoney (14)

Team Awards

Premier Grade

Best Forward Mick Lee
Best Back Andrew Turner
Most Improved Jake Newell

Premier Reserve

Best Forward Silas Cocks
Best Back James Weil
Most Improved Monikura Tikinau

1st Grade

Best Forward Mitch Fontalvo
Best Back Sete Launiuvao
Most Improved Pat O’Sullivan

2nd Grade

Best Forward Rob Johnstone
Best Back Andrew Kirk
Most Improved Jeff Barnhill

3rd Grade

Best Forward Stirling Sanderson
Best Back George Edols
Most Improved Aaron Gaw

Premier Colts

Best Forward – Bob Wood Donated Junior Wallaby Trophy Natal Mafoe
Best Back Bronson Tahiti
Most Improved – Ken Hughes Memorial Trophy Anthony Alapati

4th Grade

Best Forward Michael Wilson
Best Back Isaac Kabu
Most Improved Matthew Morgan

Normanby Cup (1)

Best Forward Peter Uerbegang
Best Back Jake McEvoy
Most Improved Zachary Kyle-Little


Best Forward Vetekina Fangaloka
Best Back Siniva Ahki
Most Improved Mirou Kairu

Junior Awards

Coach of the Year Jon Zemlicoff
Manager of the Year Rebecca Lowe
Volunteer of the Year Sarah & Geoff Day
Presidents Awards Megan Clifford